Over the river

I already wrote about the Wuppertal Schwebebahn in the past, i.e. here. So I don’t write much about it again.

Today I was in the suspension railway with some guests from France. The familiy of our french guest student is here for a four day visit. Most of the track is following the river Wupper, but from Sonnborn, near the Zoo and the stadium, the track leaves the river an followning the streets to the main depot in Vohwinkel.

It’s always an interesting experience sitting in the wagons and looking through the windows down to the river, the cars and in the apartments beside the track. When here in the region, you should definitely spend an hour for taking the Schwebebahn for a ride. It’s easy and you can’t miss your entry point, ’cause the track goes only from Oberbarmen to Vohwinkel and back. The wagons came every few minutes and at each final terminal you can change the direction to go back. (You can certainly change the direction at any station in between, too, if you want).

The Schwebebahn is part of the public transportation system here. It has a schedule alined to the inhabitant’s need s. So the schedule is tighter duing high business times and less tight in the time between. Also the operation insert additional trains, when necessary.

This time I don’t want to show you only the wagons or the track. Enjoy the speed when ‘flying’ throuch the streets or over the river.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

43 thoughts on “Over the river

  1. I simply wanted to say thanks all over again. I’m not certain the things that I would have carried out without the ideas discussed by you on such a concern. Completely was an absolute difficult matter in my opinion, however , coming across your skilled fashion you resolved that took me to leap over gladness. I am grateful for this guidance as well as expect you find out what a powerful job you were providing instructing most people via a blog. I’m certain you have never come across all of us.

  2. I have been reading out many of your posts and it’s clever stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your website.

  3. Lovely website! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  4. I think this is one of the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  5. Hello.This article was extremely remarkable, particularly because I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Tuesday.

  6. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  7. As a Newbie, I am permanently searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

  8. Wow! Thank you! I constantly wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my blog?

  9. I intended to create you one tiny note just to say thanks again relating to the marvelous things you have featured here. It’s simply remarkably generous of you to offer freely exactly what a lot of folks could possibly have made available as an ebook to get some bucks for their own end, chiefly since you might have done it in the event you desired. Those things likewise acted like a good way to be aware that other individuals have a similar zeal the same as mine to see way more on the topic of this issue. I’m sure there are millions of more enjoyable situations up front for people who scan your blog.

  10. I’m still learning from you, but I’m making my way to the top as well. I certainly love reading everything that is posted on your site.Keep the tips coming. I enjoyed it!

  11. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

  12. I have been reading out some of your posts and it’s pretty good stuff. I will surely bookmark your website.

  13. Hello there, just became alert to your blog via Google, and discovered that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate in the event you continue this in future. Numerous individuals will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  14. I’m still learning from you, but I’m improving myself. I absolutely enjoy reading all that is written on your site.Keep the aarticles coming. I liked it!

  15. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  16. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  17. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  18. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  19. Well I truly enjoyed reading it. This tip provided by you is very constructive for correct planning.
    Ryan.

  20. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is excellent, as well as the content!

  21. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  22. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  23. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

    • Thanks, Asley.
      It’s neither a paid nor a modified theme. You can find it for free at wordpress.com. Just follow the link at the bootom at the page.

  24. Pingback: Monochrome Madness 2-22 | MyBlog - solaner

What do you think?

