pouring

Today I have the remaining photos of the forest trip for you.

This waterfall was the goal for our trip. It’s the end of the creek shown in my last post. It’s lovely and beautiful, but extremely sensitive. The area shown from the total perspective is a natural reservation and to enter that area is strictly forbidden. A sign right next to the natural barrier my tripod stood on for the detail photos, required anybody to stay out to preserve the plants sensitive on the ground.

Right behind me another small group of photographers arrived at the barrier and entered the area without obeying the ban. So, I show the photos but without disclosing the location, as I otherwise usually do in my posts on photo trips. That’s my part for helping to preserve that area.

Over the years I ‘ve heard about several photographers who take their photos without any regard of the nature or even animals. Some level their aim to get a spectacular photo higher than preserving nature.

Last year, i.e, I met a ranger, telling me about a photographer he catched while preparing lizards with cooling spray / ice spray. You know, these animals need the sun to warm up their bodies, because they can’t produce the necessary heat themselves (like we do). While that guy sprayed them, he cooled them down to avoid them from escaping. Next he took them by their tail and spinning them through the air, to get a reddish skin at the head and the front neck area as a preparation for amazing photos, while he accepted hurting these rare animals.

I’m so glad, he was caught and punished.

Please respect nature and animals. We all depend on them. No photo is worth destroying nature or killing /hurting animals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “pouring

  1. Waterfalls are so beautiful. We have a small one here called le cascade. It is about a five minute walk from my house if you are walking at a leisurely pace…
    Perhaps one day we shall see your camera in this part of France. My photos are simply point and shoot. 🙂

    • Thanks, Lèa.
      I really shout think about visiting the south of France.
      There are sooo many places to visit. I could travel the rest of my life.

  2. It must have been difficult to obtain these pictures of running falls. Great work!
    Indeed we must preserve. Like Roosevelt said:
    “A nation that destroys its soils destroys itself. Forests are the lungs of our land, purifying the air and giving fresh strength to our people. ”

What do you think?

