Monochrome Madness 32

600_4007-eb3_wThis time I picked another photo from Havana for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness.

This black and creme-colored car was polished for shiny luster. Thus it got my attentions. It was parked in a row, right next to the Capitol, waiting for passengers.

I liked the shape and the reflections in the flood light showing the theater and the reflection of a passing by car in the wing.

Because of the color of the car, I converted the photo to monochrome and the warmth of the sepia tone, in combination with the reduced look reached by the bleaching of the lighter tones by remaining the shape of a car makes this photo to be something special for me.

Take care!

600_4007-e_w
10 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 32

  1. Pingback: MM32 – Monochrome Madness 32 | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  2. I like the details you have preserved in the headlight and body but I am put off by the over the white negative space it gives the feel of blown out highlights.

    • 🙂
      Thanks, Ben.
      The huge white area was intentionally blanked to focus on the remains. I know, not everyone likes borders generally and these special kind of a border particularly. But I like this every now and then (if it fits to the photo) to fade out unnecessary elements and highlight the main subject. I attached a thumbnail of the original photo for your comparison.

What do you think?

