Weekly Photo Challenge: achievement

This weeks photo challenge at The Daily Post is called “achievement”.

When I have had my first job and my first car, there was a dream of driving along the river Loire in France and visiting all those beautiful chateaus. Unfortunately, I don’t speak french, but my younger brother does. So, we planned during his summer holidays at school to do that trip together.Β The proposed finish was at Mt. St. Michel at the Atlantic Ocean between Brittany and the Normandy.

Unfortunately, that plan never came to reality. I can’t remember, why. But, back in 2011 a dream came true! I stood at the foot of the hill and was able to walk up and see that impressive island with my own eyes. Finally, I managed to realize one of my dreams.

Take care!

(as always: click on the photo to see it in a bigger size)

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: achievement

  1. Gorgeous. I’m so jealous. When i was there it was windy and raining. A beautiful shot of a beautiful place. Love your post processing effect!! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: achievement | Musings of a Random Mind

  3. I lived in Aix-en-Provence during a summer abroad and I never made it to Mont St. Michel. You’ve given me hope that I, too, will return some day!

What do you think?

