Weekly Photo Challenge: broken

 

610_7890-eb_wThis weeks topic at “The Daily Post”  for the photo challenge is “broken”.

Regardless if it is intentionally broken or not. A ruin or something after an accident. You got the picture.

I picked this old graveyard, because the single graves are broken, but also the relationships between the people in this yard and those outside. Hearts might be broken, too, from mourning.

I edited it in monochrome, to support the special mood!

Take care!

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: broken

  1. I hope it doesn’t sound morbid, but I like visiting graveyards and reading what’s written on the tombstones. This picture in monochrome moves me. I like the Celtic cross

    • thanks, Therese!
      I also like visiting old graveyards. Those, with that certain charm of morbidity, but also saying so much about past times culture.

  2. Pingback: Broken | My Own Champion

What do you think?

