WPC: spare

This week’s topic for the weekly photo challenge by “The Daily Post” is “spare”.

600_2814-e_w

I picked this image from my trip to Iceland back in 2014. At once, I felt in love with these wild and spare landscapes.
Currently, many books, maps and reports about Iceland are on my desk. I’m already planning for my return in August 2017. Thus, I’m working to assemble a round trip. I want to explore some new areas.

Take care have a great weekend!

(as usual, you can see the photo enlarged, when clicking in it)

11 thoughts on “WPC: spare

    • Yes, that’s what make Iceland so special. Dark remains of volcanic eruptions are conquered by tiny plants, which makes so beautiful patterns on the ground. thanks, Janet!

    • πŸ™‚
      My 2017 trip is meant to be a scouting trip. Probably, I’m offering a photography workshop / photo safari on Iceland in 2018. When ready with the plannings, I’m giving notice here.

What do you think?

